Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Carolinas Center for Advanced Management of Pain

Pain Management Specialists & Board Certified Anesthesiologists located in Greenville, SC & Spartanburg, SC

297 total reviews

Carolinas Center for Advanced Management of Pain always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 297 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carolinas Center for Advanced Management of Pain below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael B.
Submitted 03/20/19
Dr. Haasis has been my pain management physician for a year. He is a very talented and compassionate doctor..I suffer chronic pain with drop foot from nerve damage in my lower back. My condition is very likely permanent. Dr. Haasis has helped tremendously in managing my pain so that I may continue to live a healthy and productive life..I would definitely recommend Dr. Hassis to family and friends.
Scott K.
Submitted 03/20/19
Really cares about solving your pain problems in the best possible way!
Sam R.
Submitted 02/08/19
I presented to Dr. Haasis with atypical symptoms associated with a cervical spine (neck condition). I am very sensitive to the prospect motor function loss. Rather than to simply perform a scheduled injection, Dr. Haasis took the time to review my MRI in depth and provide expert guidance toward all options and further treatment. Very satisfied.
Jo Ann S.
Submitted 01/28/19
This is review of an office personel Geneva. She is the kindest most helpful person I have come in contact with. Her sweet smile n welcoming voice is what I look forward to in coming there Thank you.
Stephen S.
Submitted 12/12/18
Dr. Haasis is a very compassionate and personable individual who ensured I fully understood my injury and planned treatment. During my appointment I felt very relaxed and that my treatment was the only focus. He and all staff members I interacted with were timely, friendly and professional.
Peggy C.
Submitted 12/04/18
I highly recommend Dr. Hassis! He takes the time to ask questions and explain your options. He and the rest of the staff are professional and caring individuals.
Craig M.
Submitted 10/30/18
I shattered several vertebrates in my neck. After surgery, I started going to the center in 2004. I can never have a normal life ,due to the chronic pain I experience every day. The entire team has helped me and monitored me from day one, and I highly recommend them over any center of this type!
Pam S.
Submitted 10/30/18
Dr Haasis and staff have always been very professional and helpful. Dr Haasis has answered any question I have asked. He always is professional and makes you feel your situation is important and he wants to be able to give you answers and relieve your pain. I would highly recommend Dr Haasis and the clinic.
Kim P.
Submitted 10/29/18
I am 62 years old and have struggled with back pain most of my life. I have had contact with numerous doctors, pain clinics, surgeons, and physically therapists for treatment. I say, without a doubt, Dr. Haasis and his assistant, Sandy, are the most professional, knowledgeable and caring people to have as my treatment providers for this pain. I receive epidurals as needed and they have been successful; a first for this type pain. Concern was shown about the level of pain I was in and helpful education was given about any questions I had. These persons were extremely caring and consistently asked if I was okay during procedures. I cannot recommend another provider of pain management with any more certainty and with the highest accolades than Carolina Center for Advanced Pain Management and Dr. Haasis. Thank you. Kim P.
Frank M.
Submitted 10/28/18
Dr. Haasis is the consummate professional. He took the time to explain the procedure and it's potential outcome. Extremely pleased with the results and would recommend Dr. Haasis and his staff without hesitation! Thanks Dr. Haasis!
David R.
Submitted 10/26/18
Dr. Haasis is an intelligent, competent, compassionate medical practitioner. Rest assured he has your back.
Troy B.
Submitted 10/23/18
I went to see Dr. Haasis concerning severe back pain due to a bulging disc. Dr. Haasis was very direct and clear on what I could expect from his services. He didn't beat around the bush, but was extremely professional and caring. He explained where my pain level should/shouldn't be before and after each visit and he was spot on! He earned my trust and respect!
Dave B.
Submitted 10/18/18
Last spring I really over did my spring chores and had a case of spinal stenosis in my lower back; I was referred by Piedmont Ortho to see Dr Haasis. The injections have been a great relief! Additionally Dr Haasis is very personable and easy to talk with, explains things very well!
Martha W.
Submitted 10/17/18
Dr. Haasis has been my doctor for 13-15 yrs. I’ve been with him through 3 locations now and will go wherever. He’s very professional but yet he also shows he cares and that means a lot. I feel I can trust him as my doctor and could confide in him in anything. He knows my husband by his first name and always ask how he is along with others in my family. I have an elderly sick mother and he also ask about her and my kids and grand kids. To me this shows that he truly cares about his patients and not like some doctors that just say pay the lady on your way out. I travel 55 miles one way for each visit. He ask how I’ve been and where the pain is and then will say well let’s see if we can’t make you feel better. I know he has a lot of patients but he knows us so well that if I was a gambling person I’d bet he could tell you my case and not even open the file first. He’s a very talented asset to this firm. I drive this far simply because of one reason. I trust this doctor and only him to put the needles of medicine in me. I’d trust him with my life. Geneva and all the staff is wonderful and none that is any more professional than they are. I do admit I miss Kim! I’m sure Carolina Pain has other good doctors. But, to my family and everyone that knows me, they know he’s top of the line. God Bless Dr. Haasis and his wonderful staff.
Bradley M.
Submitted 10/17/18
I have been seeing Dr Haassis for almost 10 years. I have always been very pleased with him. He is easy to talk to and listens to your concerns. His staff is great and very professional. I would not go anywhere else for my pain management!!!!
Brandie W.
Submitted 10/17/18
I have been seeing this doctor for about 2 years his the most professionalist doctor I have ever met he will be straight up and honest and let you know what's going on his staff is very professional as well
Brandie W.
Submitted 10/17/18
Very nice and professional generally cares for his patients
Terry G.
Submitted 10/17/18
Dr Haasis has given me several back injections, at which he is very skilled!!! He is caring and understands how debilitating pain can be.
Harrison B.
Submitted 10/17/18
Dr. Haasis was amazing! I was incredibly nervous about this appointment, but I had no reason to be. Dr. Haasis has an amazing personality that will calm your nerves and he is quick with procedures. I could not be happier with the care I was given.
LInda M.
Submitted 10/14/18
I am a pharmacist at Upstate Pharmacy in Greenville. I admire Dr Haasis in his patient's care by using pharmaceutical therapy along with innovative alternatives. Although he shows concerns of opiod abuse and using aggressive pain medications, he also listens to the pharmacy when his patients are requesting help with adjusting doses for better pain management. His experience in both pain management and anesthesiology is impressive.